Exhibition "Stories of water: water and Versailles from the 17th to the 21st century"

Cultural

From Monday 23 September 2019 to Friday 18 December 2020

Tuesday

16:30 to 18:30

Also open the first Saturday of each month from 10 am to 1 pm. Close during school vacation.

Exceptionally closed : Wednesday 22 April 2020

Exceptionally closed : Friday 01 May 2020

Exceptionally closed : Friday 08 May 2020

Exceptionally closed : Saturday 30 May 2020

Exceptionally closed : Wednesday 10 June 2020

Exceptionally closed : Tuesday 14 July 2020

Exceptionally closed : Saturday 15 August 2020

Exceptionally closed : Sunday 01 November 2020

Exceptionally closed : Wednesday 11 November 2020

Location : Musée du Lycée Hoche de Versailles
  • histoire d'eau

Presentation

Water is a molecule with unique properties that this exhibition explores through various approaches. These are so many "stories" that are told to us
Different topics will be discussed:
• water at Versailles, from Louis XIV to the present day
• the different states of water and the remarkable peculiarities they present
• the exploitation of the physical properties of water by man, from ancient Egypt to the industrial revolution
• the close relations of the water with the living thing: the water element indispensable of the environment, the water constituting major of the organisms
• Water and the Globe: Atmosphere, Oceans, Groundwater, Water Cycle and Climate
• water in everyday life: drinkability, consumption, purification, applica-tions
• the economic stakes of water
• water and recreation.
General information
  • Cultural and artistic :
    • Exhibition
  • Nature :
    • Water
Exposition "Histoires d'eau : l'eau et Versailles du XVII au XXIème siècle"
Location
Musée du Lycée Hoche de Versailles
Exposition "Histoires d'eau : l'eau et Versailles du XVII au XXIème siècle"
73 avenue de Saint Cloud
78000
Versailles
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French