Shows at the Royal Opera

All year long, the Royal Opera at the Palace of Versailles hosts shows, concerts and plays in a splendid setting.
Creation 2020 Piece for 26 dancers created at La Comédie de Clermont-Ferrand in 2020.

From Wednesday 22 to Thursday 23 December 2021

20:00 to 21:50

1h50 without intermission

Creation 2020 Piece for 26 dancers created at La Comédie de Clermont-Ferrand in 2020.

Friday 31 December 2021

20:00 to 21:50

1h50 without intermission

Comedy with music in three acts created in Versailles for the Grand Royal Entertainment for Louix ...

From Tuesday 04 to Friday 07 January 2022

Every day

20:00 to 22:00

2h00 with no intractet

Airs by Lucio Silla, La Finta Giardiniera, La Clémence de Titus, Exsultate Jubilate Mozart and ...

Sunday 09 January 2022

15:00 to 17:00

Tragedy in music in a prologue and five acts on a libretto by Louise-Geneviève Gillot de Saintonge ...

Tuesday 11 January 2022

20:00 to 23:30

Les Plaisirs de Versailles, the entertainment given for the inauguration of the Evenings of ...

Thursday 13 January 2022

20:00 to 21:40

Extracts from Le Bourgeois gentilhomme, Monsieur de Pourceaugnac, La Pastorale comique…

Friday 14 January 2022

20:00 to 21:10

Filippo Mineccia, Samuel Mariño and Valer Sabadus Countertenors Orchestre de l’Opéra ...

Tuesday 25 January 2022

20:00 to 21:15

1h15 without intermission

Opera in five acts with prologue to a libretto by Alessandro Striggio first performed in Mantua in ...

Wednesday 26 January 2022

20:00 to 22:30

2h30 including intermission

One of the highlights of the 2021-2022 season of Les Arts Florissants, which celebrates the 20th ...

Friday 28 January 2022

20:00 to 22:40

2h40 including intermission

Lyrical tragedy in five acts with a prologue on a libretto by Thomas Corneille and Bernard le Bovier...

Sunday 30 January 2022

15:00 to 18:10

3h10 including intermission

Dramma per musica in three acts on an anonymous libretto after Alcina delusa da Ruggiero by Antonio ...

Thursday 10 March 2022

20:00 to 23:10

3h10 including intermission

What if the life of Christ could be summed up in three concerts, with the sublime music of Bach?

Friday 11 March 2022

20:00 to 21:30

1h30 without intermission

What if the life of Christ could be summed up in three concerts, with the sublime music of Bach?

Friday 11 March 2022

20:00 to 21:45

1h45 without intermission

What if the life of Christ could be summed up in three concerts, with the sublime music of Bach?

Sunday 13 March 2022

19:00 to 20:15

1h15 without intermission

Masque in five entries to a libretto by James Shirley based on Aesop's fables first performed in ...

Saturday 26 March 2022

19:00 to 21:00

2h without intermission

Tender, comic, gallant, playful, amorous, plaintive, moral or dramatic arias

Saturday 26 March 2022

21:00 to 22:15

1h15 without intermission

In the history of opera, Plácido Domingo has held a special place for six decades.

Saturday 02 April 2022

19:00 to 23:00

Le Destin du Nouveau Siècle is a score by Campra not performed since the 18th century.

Tuesday 12 April 2022

20:00 to 22:00

2h show including intermission